Recreation - Youth Sports

New Registration Dates and Seasons!!

Recreation Office
203 N. 600 W.
(435) 734-6610
Monday-Thursday 8:00-5:00
Friday 8:00-Noon

Jackie Wardle
Recreation Manager
(435) 734-6606

Mandy McLean
Recreation Supervisor
(435) 734-6607

Jazmin Millan
Administrative Assistant
(435) 734-6610

Jr Jazz logo

Junior Jazz Basketball K - 2

Registration: September

Season: October

Must be 5yrs old by Sept 1st, 2024

Jr Jazz logo

Junior Jazz Basketball 3rd - 5th 

Registration: October

Season: January

Junior Jazz Basketball

Season November

Boys and Girls: 1st-5th grades

Up-close basketball

Draft and Prep Basketball

Registration: October

Season: January

Draft League
Boys and Girls: 6th-9th grades
Prep League
Boys: 10th-12th grades

Toddler swinging bat

T-Ball & Teens T-Ball

Registration: February

Season: May & June

Boys and Girls: Preschool -  Kindergarten 

Must be 4 yrs old by May 1st.

Teens T-Ball

Teens T-Ball: Girls 6th - 9th 
Teens T-Ball: Boys 7th - 9th

3 baseballs on grass

Boys Baseball

Registration: February

Season: May & June

Boys: 1st-9th grades

Softball on field

Girls Softball

Registration: February

Season: May & June

Girls: 1st-8th grades

Softball equipment

USA Girls Softball

Registration: February & July

Season: Summer & Fall

BCI SB Tournaments (June)
12U, 14U, 16U

Fall Friendly (September)

10U, 12U, 14U, 16U

Pickleball equipment

Juniors Pickleball Club

Registration: February 

Season: June

Boys and Girls: ages 8-18

Utah Jr Pickleball logo

Jr. Pickleball Tournaments

Registration: January

Utah Juniors Tournament

USU Sagebrush Spectacular

Juniors Blue Moon

Once In A Blue Moon Tournament

Football on field

Flag Football

Registration: July

Season: August

Boys and Girls: K-6th grades

Tennis equipment on grass


Registration: February

Season: Summer

Lessons: begin in June
Team Tennis: July-August

Lessons: ages 7-16
Team Tennis: ages 12-18

Girl holding fish

Awesome Explorations

Registration: February

Summer activity

Boys and Girls: 1st-5th grades
during current school year

Refund Policy

  • $5 non-refundable fee will be applied to all refunds

  • While registration is open: Full refund (minus $5)

  • After registration has ended: 50% refund

  • After program has begun: no refund

Concussion and Head Injury

As required by Utah State Law, Brigham City has implemented a concussion and head injury policy:

  1. An informed consent must be signed annually by parents and youth athletes acknowledging the risk of head injury prior to practice or competition.

  2. A youth athlete who is suspected of sustaining a concussion must be removed from play.

  3. A youth athlete who has been removed from play must receive written clearance from a licensed health care provider prior to returning to play.

The following information may be helpful to parents and coaches. Learn the signs and symptoms of concussion so we can all keep our children and adult athletes safe.

Compliance Requirements (pdf)
Signs & Symptoms (pdf)
Athlete's Resource Fact Sheet (pdf)
Coach's Brain Injury Resources (pdf)
Parent's Resource Fact Sheet (pdf)

Facilities Information