Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Mayor and City Council

Correspondence to council members can be mailed to:
P.O. Box 1005
20 N. Main Street
Brigham City, UT 84302

City Council meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first and third Thursdays of the month in the City Council Chambers at 20 North Main. Meetings are open to the public and all residents are encouraged to attend.

Mayor DJ Bott

Mayor DJ Bott

(435) 734-6612
contact form

Council Member Alden FarrCouncil Member
Alden Farr

2016 - 2023
(435) 225-2704

contact form

Council Member Robin TroxellCouncil Member
Robin Troxell

2020 - 2023
(435) 730-1668
contact form

Council Member Matthew JensenCouncil Member
Matthew Jensen

2022 - 2025
(435) 720-0669
contact form

Council Member Ryan SmithCouncil Member
Ryan Smith

2022 - 2025
(435) 279-7808
contact form

Council Member Dave HippCouncil Member
Dave Hipp

2023 - 2023
(435) 503-0803
contact form

How to Address the City Council

Anyone wanting to address the City Council should contact the Mayor's office at (435) 734-6612 at least two weeks prior to the date you would like to be heard. You will be required to fill out a Scheduled Delegation form and return it to the Mayor's office for approval. If approved, you will be told what date and time to appear. If you are scheduled on the agenda the Council will be able to address your issue that night.

Public comment is also available at the beginning of each meeting. This is a time when citizens living within Brigham City or who own property in Brigham City can address the council regarding any issue without having to be on the agenda. The Council will not be able to make a decision that night if you speak during public comment. The matter will most likely be referred to City Staff.